A street-level crime story set on the French Riviera from the author of The Ragged End of Nowhere, winner of the Tony Hillerman Prize.

Seven Times Dead

ISBN: 9788283550122
Nov 29, 2016
Paperback and eBook

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon
Barnes & Noble
IndieBound
iBooks

While waiting for a friend at a bar in Nice, France, American salesman Richard Slade is slipped a flash drive by a mysterious and beautiful woman, and his life spirals miserably downwards. He is followed, arrested and accused of murder.

Slade manages to escape to hunt down the one person who can help him save himself. But the more he struggles toward salvation, the more he falls into the grip of the law and the lawless.

PRAISE FOR SEVEN TIMES DEAD AND ROY CHANEY

“A fast-paced novel with plenty of white-knuckle suspense and intrigue. A nice option for fans of Jeff Abbott and Bill Granger.”
Library Journal

“Pure noir.”
Booklist

“Kafkaesque tale.”
Publishers Weekly

“Can a novel be 'retro' and fresh at the same time? Apparently, because Chaney's book is just that, a smart new take on a classic genre. If you think you've read the last word on Las Vegas, then you should check out The Ragged End of Nowhere.”
Don Winslow, author of Savages

“Easily one of the most polished and assured first crime novels I've ever read. Whether it's the glitz of Las Vegas or the underworld of Paris and Berlin, Roy Chaney really knows how to put you at the scene of the crime and ratchet up the suspense. Connoisseurs of Chandler and Connelly have a new author to devour.”
Jason Starr, internationally bestselling author of Savage Lane

About the Author

Roy Chaney's first novel, The Ragged End of Nowhere, won the Tony Hillerman Prize for best debut mystery set in the American Southwest. He lives in Kansas City, Missouri.